MOBO Award Winners 2013 Announced!

Whats Good? OnlineLatestLeave a Comment

MOBO Awards 2013 | What's Good?

2013 MOBO Award Winners strike gold in Glasglow! Naughty Boy, Laura Mvula, Rudimental & Wiley are some who take glory at the 18th anniversary show!

 When we say this years winners strike gold, we really mean it! Each winner was given an 18ct gold leaf MOBO trophy carefully redesigned for this year’s 18th anniversary celebrations.

 The 18th MOBO Awards ceremony took place tonight (October 19th) at The SSE Hydro in Glasgow, Scotland; and what a night it was!

 The night showcased a roster of amazing live performances from AlunaGeorge, Fuse ODG, Iggy Azalea, Jahméne Douglas, Laura Mvula, Ms Dynamite and Shy FX, Naughty Boy, Rudimental, So Solid Crew and Tinie Tempah.

 Laura Mvula and Naughty Boy were both awarded with two golden MOBO trophies.

 Tinie Tempah was crowned king of UK Hip Hop/Grime.

 Man of the moment Wiley took home Best Male.

 Unsigned rap duo Krept & Konan was awarded with an deserving Best Newcomer MOBO! The Young Kingz have had an amazing year, with their independent album reaching the top 20 in the UK album charts!



Check out the full listing of 2013 MOBO Award Winners:

Best African Act – Fuse ODG

Best Album – ‘Home’, Rudimental

Best Female in association with Tresor Paris – Laura Mvula

Best Gospel – Lurine Cato

Best International Act – Kendrick Lamar

Best Jazz – Sons of Kemet

Best Male – Wiley

Best Newcomer in association with HTC – Krept & Konan

Best Reggae Act – Sean Paul

Best RnB/Soul Act – Laura Mvula

Best Song in association with PRSforMusic – ‘La La La’, Naughty Boy

Best UK Hip Hop/Grime – Tinie Tempah

Best Video in association with SBTV – ‘La La La’, Naughty Boy

Be MOBO – Stephen Lawrence Trust

Free Amazon Vouchers